Ugly Dollies + Shiny Ponies

I have expressed my love of Jenna Lyons and her creative eye numerous times here. I find that anytime they turn the camera on her the passion she has and love for what she does just radiates. Yet another fantastic example of this is in the new video J Crew released this morning called “Shiny Ponies.”

Between leopard being a “neutral” and proclaiming that when she throws on a silver, 5-inch pump and all of a sudden she feels prettier; I love her honest passion about not only shoes, but the ones they make as a brand.

What do you think? Do you have certain shoes that make you feel empowered or put an extra spring in your step? I sure do. Maybe even my fully golden glitter mary-jane pumps I picked up on sale at their store to celebrate finally selling my car…
28464_YL5596

“There’s a sense of sparkle in a shoe… and I don’t mean sequins.” – Jenna Lyons

2 responses to “Ugly Dollies + Shiny Ponies

  1. Loved this post! Jenna is so cool.

    I must say, my shiny ponny is the pair of Clark’s ankle-boots I own, and put on whenever there’s a fun occasion. They do give me that extra bit of confidence, and the wide heel reassures me I won’t fall flat on my face 😉 Also, my Nike Eclipse II are my favorite casual kicks, on the go. Yay for comfort and style!

Leave a comment