New York in Pictures

Last week I took my first actual personal trip since I started at my job (which will be 5 years next month!). I’ve gone on a weekend somewhere, and as you have seen here I have gone tons of places through my job (I am a very lucky girl in that respect), but never just to go explore for myself. So where did I go? A tropical beach to relax? Maybe ancient ruins to explore? Nope, of course I went back to my beloved New York CIty to see the things I never have the time to while I am there on business!

It was a fantastic trip seeing old friends, exploring new neighborhoods (hello Williamsburg), and doing some of the most touristy things possible. There’s something about wandering around New York by yourself with nowhere pressing to be and not having to worry about dragging people along for the ride that is extremely liberating.

2 responses to “New York in Pictures

  1. Love the photos and the thoughts of you ‘liberated’ and enjoying your ‘holiday’…

Leave a Reply

