I know… I know…

The world has gone a little crazy with mass-retailer collabs, I know. I still don’t care when it comes to this one. I have been a Jason Wu fan since I found him back in 2008 (when he was a nominee for the Vogue Fashion Fund award).  I clearly however, was not going to enjoy any of his lovely creations anytime soon… until now.

I’m also excited about his take on the collection. “My goal was not to duplicate anything from my main collection,” Wu says. “Instead I designed completely new clothes and accessories that reflect my taste and have a voice of their own.” The collection is inspired by French New Wave films and the actress Jean Seberg. Yes, please.

Here are a few looks from his Pre-Fall 2012 for thsoe of you who don’t know him quite yet… I have been obsessed with that first look since I laid eyes on it.



[Images via The Cut]

My biggest hope for this one is that enough people still don’t know him that I can actually go into the store and not fight middle-aged men trying to unload it on ebay.

[via T Magazine] 

2 responses to “I know… I know…

  1. Hi Erin : ) That orange dress is amazing! Hope all is well with you!

Leave a Reply

