home sick today

I’m at home sick today on an otherwise gorgeous sunny Friday. We all know what that means… my idle hands can’t just sit and rest, and my head can’t focus on work, so I turn to the three things I love in my free time: online window shopping, catching up on my glossy mags, and trying out some chopping projects after being inspired by the first two. So here we go… be ready for some fun stuff to come your way!

I will start you off however, with a few fun finds from one of my new sites to browse; Madwell. It is the younger sister (that still has to live with roommates to save money) to J Crew and I’m being slowly won over. Even better? They have a great sale going right now!

Here are a few of my favorite sale picks:

Brick Lane Shirt… way too cute! $68 (full price)

Trompe L’oeil Scarf. I love the broken up pattern on this! $34.99 (from $49.50)

Voyage Blazer. More photos on the site, just looks like a great fit! $79.99 (from $148)

Emily, Morgan and I are off to volunteer tonight for our friends running hood to coast, and it will be Morgan’s first time staying at her new place downtown! SO happy to have her in the neighborhood finally and be able to walk to her house. Champagne Thursdays are coming back strong! I hope everyone else is having a great Friday… cheers to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

