The Holidays are here!

So my second favorite time of year is upon us (Fall being my absolute fav!). Gearing up for the Holidays, Darrin and I went down to the Saturday market first thing in the morning and got our Christmas tree! It’s a very beautiful tree, that is the perfect size for our loft. It is an Blue Ice Cypress, and has a super unique feel to it. Darrin was an instant fan! Once purchasing it at the market, down at PSU we realized we needed to find a way to get it all the way across town to our place. Unfortunately by then, the streetcar began to fill up, so we had a nice walk home with it!

After research on our new addition, it turns out that an Blue Ice Cypress is more of a shrub than a tree, and because of this, it doesn’t drop needles like your traditional Christmas tree does.  Great news! 🙂

How are everyone else’s holidays shaping up?

2 responses to “The Holidays are here!

  1. I can’t wait to see it!
    Last night, I took out my little tree (not real) and decorated it 🙂 Also, placed some fun christmas things around the apt. 🙂

    Also, tonight, I’ll be wrapping my ornament for tomorrow night, and going to get me a dress to wear! eeekk! so much to do, so little time.

    Can’t wait to see you and the whole gang! ❤

  2. Awww, sort of reminds me of a Charley Brown Christmas tree…except it’s got that shimmery blue color. Cute pix!

Leave a Reply

